Committees

The Committees of NEXUS 2020 International Conference: Organizing Committee, Conference Coordination Committee, and Scientific Committee

The International Conference NEXUS 2020 is

presented by RCA – Research Culture in Architecture

hosted by fatuk – Faculty of Architecture, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern and Kim Williams Books

Committees

NEXUS 2020 Organizing Committee

NEXUS 2020 Conference Coordination Committee

NEXUS 2020 Scientific Committee

NEXUS 2020 Organizing Committee

Cornelie Leopold, Director

Christopher Robeller

Peter Spitzley 

Ulrike Weber

Florian Budke (graphic design)

Dagmar Häßel (secretary)

nexus2020@architektur.uni-kl.de

NEXUS 2020 Conference Coordination Committee

(Still in Development)

Marco Giorgio Bevilacqua, Director
DESTeC, University of Pisa, Italy

Francesca Fatta
Unione Italiana Disegno (UID)

Hans Hagen
Faculty of Computer Science, TU Kaiserslautern

Daniel Lordick
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Geometrie und Grafik (DGfGG), TU Dresden

Christopher Robeller
Digital Timber Construction, fatuk, TU Kaiserslautern

Katja Schladitz
Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Mathematics ITWM, Kaiserslautern

Ulrike Weber
Representation and Design, fatuk, TU Kaiserslautern

NEXUS 2020 Scientific Committee

Kim Williams, Director
Editor-in-Chief, Nexus Network Journal
kwb@kimwilliamsbooks.com


Cornelie Leopold, Director
fatuk, Kaiserslautern
cornelie.leopold@architektur.uni-kl.de


Sylvie Duvernoy
Secretary
syld@kimwilliamsbooks.com


Marco Giorgio Bevilacqua
DESTeC, University of Pisa, Pisa, Italy
mg.bevilacqua@ing.unipi.it

Alessandra Capanna
Dipartimento di Architettura e Progetto, Università di Roma “La Sapienza”, Rome, Italy
alessandra.capanna@uniroma1.it

Andrea Giordano
University of Padova, Padova, Italy
andrea.giordano@unipd.it

Snezana Lawrence
Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, UK
snezana@mathsisgoodforyou.com

José Calvo López
Escuela Técnica Superior de Arquitectura y Edificación, Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Cartagena, Spain
Jose.Calvo@upct.es

Michael Ostwald
UNSW Built Environment, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
m.ostwald@unsw.edu.au

Mine Özkar
Mimarlık Bölümü Taşkışla, Mimarlık Fakültesi, Istanbul Teknik Üniversitesi, Taksim-Istanbul, Turkey
ozkar@itu.edu.tr

Mojtaba Pour Ahmadi
University of Guilan, Rasht, Iran
pourahmadi@guilan.ac.ir

Alberto Pugnale
The University of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
alberto.pugnale@unimelb.edu.au

Roberta Spallone
DAD - Dipartimento di Architettura e Design, Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy
roberta.spallone@polito.it

Vesna Stojaković
Department of Architecture, Faculty of Technical Sciences, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
vesna100@uns.ac.rs

Vera Viana
Associação dos Professores de Geometria e de Desenho (Aproged) and CEAU - Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal 
veraviana@veraviana.net

Stephen R. Wassell
Department of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science, Hollins University, Roanoke, Virginia, USA 
WassellSR@hollins.edu

João Pedro Xavier
Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
jxavier@arq.up.pt

Maria Zack
Mathematical, Information and Computer Sciences, Point Loma Nazarene University, San Diego, CA, USA
MariaZack@pointloma.edu